We Come From Tomorrow

Melting Bridge

Melting Bridge consists of Taiwan-based American musician, John Tucker from California and Taiwanese musician Pia Hsieh. They integrate traditional Chinese instruments such as guzheng, suona, dizi with electronic music by manipulating synthesizers and samplers and DAW software. Their music is hybrid and experimental, yet it presents organic warmth and nostalgia. This is a remaster reissue of their debut album “We Come From Tomorrow” released in May, 2019 by Singaporean label, Evening Chants, known for releasing artists such as Meitei. In terms of music production, they expressed an influence from Tainan, a former capitol of Taiwan located in south of Taiwan. By incorporating the indigenous mood of Tainan, a historical city where tradition is still a living practice, into their sophisticated electronic music production, it presents an enchanting conflict of beauty and confusion. Their music is like the “environmental sound” itself rather than “environmental music”, and it presents a raw emotion that can be only created by someone who actually resides in a certain place. Mastered by Rashad Becker at DUBPLATES & MASTERING, Berlin.

  1. Guzheng Malfunction
  2. Expensive People's After Party
  3. We Come from Tomorrow
  4. Moon Eater
  5. Sensory Time Machine
  6. Dinosaur Persona
  7. Teleport
  8. DB2D in This World
  9. Coral Amnesia